Indian Railway Recruitment 2016 Latest/Upcoming Railway Jobs 2016 Advt


Indian Railway Recruitment

Indian Railway Recruitment 2016: Dear candidates, if you are looking for Indian Railway Jobs, then you will find all the details about Indian Railway Recruitment advertisement from this page which is issued by Railway Recruitment Board. There are lots of department and services where they recruit staff as given below. We are providing Latest/Upcoming Railway Jobs on this page. Please have a look….

Indian Railway Recruitment
Indian Railways is one of the biggest commercial railways network and performs recruitment process for various posts likewise, commercial apprentice, trackman, engineers, technicians, assistant loco pilot, etc. in different department. The vacancies for such posts are filled through written examination and Interview organized by RRBs which are situated in different regions of India.

Latest/Upcoming Railway Jobs 2016 Advt

Organization Name
Post Name
Last Date
Get Details
Konkan Railway
Sr. Technical Assistant and Jr. Technical Assistant posts
2nd and 3rd May 2016
North Eastern Railway
23- posts of Specialist/Doctors
In the month of April & May 2016 (as per post)
Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation Limited
40 -Senior Planne, Executive Engineer, Deputy Engineer –I and Other
10th of May, 2016
Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation
Architect, Commercial Officer and others
10th May 2016
Rail India Technical and Economic Services
67 -Technical Assistant, Engineer, Manager and Graduate Engineer Trainee
In the month of April & May 2016

All the important information are well furnished by the team of You can select suitable job for you and can apply from this page.

Eligibility Criteria:

Those applicants who have completed their education like 10th/12th diploma holder, graduate/post graduate degree can apply for Indian Railway Jobs. Aspirants, who are willing to make their career in Indian Railway, may check above provides Recruitment Notifications and apply to concerned designation before closing date.

Jobs by Qualification

List of Railway Recruitment Board:

RRB Boards Name
Official Website
Railway Station Road, Gorakhpur – 273012, Uttar Pradesh
SCO 34, IInd Floor, Madhya Marg, Sector – 7-C, Chandigarh, Punjab
D-79/80, Rail Vihar , B.D.A. Rental Colony, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar -751023, Orissa
Metro Railway A.V.Complex, Chitpur, Opp. To R. G. Kar Medical College & Hospital, R. G. Kar Road, Kolkata-700 037, West Bengal
Mahendrughat, Patna – 800 004, Bihar
RRB Thiruvananthapuram
Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001, Kerala
East Railway Colony, [Near Bhopal Railway Station], Bhopal – 462010, Madhya Pradesh
1st Floor, Meter Gauge Building, Railway Station, Kalupur, Ahmadabad – 380 002, Gujarat
18, Millers Road, Bangalore – 560046, Karnataka

Selection Process:

The selection of the applicants will be done on the basis of their performances in the following phases:
  • Preliminary Exam
  • Main Exam
  • Viva-Voce Test/Skill Test/Psychological Test/ PET
  • Document Verification
  • Medical Examination

The major department and zones in Indian railways are as follows:
Indian Railway offers some allowances for employees, which are:
  • Daily Allowance, Mileage Allowance beyond 8 km
  • Dearness Allowance (DA)
  • House Rent Allowance (HRA)
  • Transport Allowance (TPA)
  • Allowance for Night Duty
  • Compensation in lieu of Holidays
  • Fixed Conveyance Allowance
  • Conveyance Allowance to Doctors
  • Special Compensatory (Tribal/Scheduled Area) Allowances.
  • Special Allowance to Railway School Teachers
  • Special Allowance for child care, women with disabilities and Educational Allowance
  • Overtime Allowance (OTA)
Jobs by Category

On, you can search latest Indian Railway jobs. In addition to this we will also provide you the study material which helps you to beat written tests regarding this. To see the latest Indian Railway Recruitment 2016 after passing 10th/12th UG, a student need to see here at mentioned link.


Post a Comment

Don't Add Comment with Spam Purpose