Header Ads

Telangana Current Affairs 2017 Telangana State GK Latest News/Update


Telangana Current Affairs

Telangana Current Affairs 2017: Want to be simplified with Telangana State GK Latest News/Update!!!! On this page we are going to discuss about Telangana Current Affairs for appearing candidates in competitive examination. As you know that general awareness section of every competitive exam will comprises of question based on Current Affairs. So candidates are informed that on this entire page we are providing latest news of Telangana State, latest Quizzes and GK Questions please have a look!!!!

This Page Includes:
  • Latest News of Telangana State
  • Telangana State Update
  • Telangana Current Affairs Quiz
  • Official Note
Current Affairs are essential part of competitive examination which consist General Awareness, General English, Reasoning etc type questions. Telangana Current Affairs are essential for banking exam, insurance, SSC, State Exam, UPSC and other competitive exams. Candidates need to check this whole page for acquiring more details which is well designed by the team members of privatejobshub.in by keeping in mind your comfort.

Telangana Current Affairs

  • Rajasthan and Telangana win eGov awards
  • Telangana Government announced series of welfare measures for army personnel
  • Union Government released RS. 450 crore to Telangana for development of backward areas
  • Telangana redraws its map by adding 21 new districts
  • ISRO signs MoU with Telangana to provide digital classes
  • Telangana Government proposed to create 17 new districts
  • PM Narendra Modi launches Mission Bhagiratha in Telangana
  • Telangana Launches Water Resources Information System
  • Second phase of Haritha Haram programme launched in Telangana
  • Telangana Government to set up pharmaceutical city in Rangreddy and Mahbubnagar districts
  • Telangana Government, Eclat Health Solutions signed MoU to invest $ 15 million
  • Telangana ICT Policy Framework 2016 launched
  • J Geetha Reddy appointed as PAC Chairperson of Telangana
  • Telangana Road Transport Authority’s Mobile App M- Wallet Launched
  • BHEL commissioned 600 MW Jaipur Thermal Power Plant in Telangana
  • Telangana, French aviation companies signed MoU to set up training centre in Hyderabad

Telangana Current Affairs Quiz

Question1. The Central Excise Day (CED) is celebrated on which date in India?
  1. February 23
  2. February 24
  3. February 22
  4. February 21
Correct Answer: 1

Question2. Which union ministry will launch the World Integrated Medicine Forum on Regulation of Homeopathic Medicine?
  1. Ministry of Human Resource Development
  2. Ministry of Ayush
  3. Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  4. Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Correct Answer: 2

Question3. Which state government will launched anti-corruption induction training mandatory for government officials?
  1. Assam
  2. Sikkim
  3. Kerala
  4. Rajasthan
Correct Answer: 3

Question4. Ved Prakash Sharma, who passed away recently, was the renowned novelist of which language?
  1. Telugu
  2. Tamil
  3. Odia
  4. Hindi
Correct Answer: 4

Question5. Who is the author of the book “Autoplay:Not-so Stories”?
  1. G Sampath
  2. Anita Desai
  3. Khushwant Singh
  4. Ruskin Bond
Correct Answer: 1

Question6. Which Indian institute has won the International Mercury Awards for the year 2016-17?
  1. Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services(INCOIS)
  2. All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)
  3. Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute (CGCRI)
  4. Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India (EDII)
Correct Answer: 4

Question7. Which country has become the world’s largest arms importer during 2012-12, according to the latest report by Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI)?
  1. India
  2. Saudi Arabia
  3. Qatar
  4. Pakistan
Correct Answer: 1

Question8. Which state is hosting the 13th edition of National Agriculture Science Congress (NASC)-2017?
  1. Punjab
  2. Karnataka
  3. Madhya Pradesh
  4. Arunachal Pradesh
Correct Answer: 2

Question9. What is the theme of 2017 International Mother Language Day (IMLD)?
  1. Languages and cyberspace
  2. Mother tongue instruction and inclusive education
  3. Towards Sustainable Futures through Multilingual Education
  4. Books for mother tongue education
Correct Answer: 3

Get Month Wise Here: Pratiyogita Darpan 2017

Question10. V K Srinivasan, who passed away recently, was the noted personality from which field?
  1. Economics
  2. Film Industry
  3. Poetry
  4. Politics
Correct Answer: 1

Question11. Which public sector bank has launched mobile wallet “Bataua” for digital payments?
  1. Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC)
  2. Punjab National Bank (PNB)
  3. Canara Bank
  4. Central Bank of India (CBI)
Correct Answer: 1

Question12. What is the theme of United Nations’ (UN) World Day of Social Justice-2017?
  1. Promote global justice & poverty eradication
  2. Promote global justice & poverty eradication
  3. A Just Transition – environmentally sustainable economies and societies
  4. Preventing conflict and sustaining peace through decent work
Correct Answer: 4

Question13. Benasree Sengupta, who passed away recently, was the noted singer from which state?
  1. Odisha
  2. Assam
  3. West Bengal
  4. Manipur
Correct Answer: 3

Question14. Barren Island is located in which state / union territory?
  1. Gujarat
  2. Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  3. Lakshadweep
  4. Assam
Correct Answer: 2

Check Also: Samanya Gyan Darpan

Question15. Which Indian movie has won the International Federation of Art Cinemas (CICAE) award at the 67th Berlin International Film Festival?
  1. Chatrak
  2. Jal
  3. Titli
  4. Newton
Correct Answer: 4

Question16. Who is the author of the book “Every Time It Rains”?
  1. Vikram Seth
  2. Nikitha Singh
  3. Mahi Jadon
  4. Amitav Ghosh
Correct Answer: 2

Question17. Who won the gold in the 50km event of the National Race Walking Championship-2017?
  1. KT Irfan
  2. Chandan Singh
  3. Sandeep Kumar
  4. Jitender Singh
Correct Answer: 3

Question18. Which film has won the Golden Bear Award at the 67th Berlin International Film Festival-2017?
  1. Bright Nights
  2. The Other Side of Hope
  3. On Body and Soul
  4. Close Knit
Correct Answer: 3

Question19. Which state to host National Biodiversity Congress (NBC) 2017?
  1. Tamil Nadu
  2. Kerala
  3. Maharashtra
  4. Karnataka
Correct Answer: 2

Question20. Which union minister has launched the “Cyber Swachhta Kendra” for Botnet cleaning and Malware analysis?
  1. Jagat Prakash Nadda
  2. Ravi Shankar Prasad
  3. M Venkaiah Naidu
  4. Arun Jaitley
Correct Answer: 2

Note: If candidates have any query regarding this page of Telangana Current Affairs 2017 then you may comment in below stated comment box. Our team will try to solve your query and give you satisfactory answers as soon as possible. Candidates if you want to know more about Telangana Current Affairs then keep in touch with us.

Have a Look On Below Links:

No comments

Don't Add Comment with Spam Purpose

Powered by Blogger.