Header Ads

BJP Wins Delhi MCD Election 2017 Live Updates, North, South, East Results


BJP Wins MCD Delhi Election

If you too are looking for Delhi MCD Election Result then read here full story of BJP Wins MCD Delhi Election 2017 Live Updates. Though the counting of votes for the important Delhi Municipal Corporation (MCD) polls are in undergoing process, still stay tuned here for getting Live Updates, North, South, East Results for Delhi MCD Election. Civic ballots are actually a fight for AAP ‘Aam Admi Party’ with a motive to retain political relevance.

BJP Wins Delhi MCD Election

In Delhi, the BJP is set to retain all three municipal corporations in Delhi and for these elections were held on 23rd April 2017, Sunday. According to sources, this election system is leading in all three by huge margins, with Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress neck and neck as each scrambles to be a poor number 2.



The MCD municipal corporations in Delhi election is seen as a report card of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and his Delhi government's performance in two years in power.

North 103/103
South 104/104
East 63/63

BJP Wins MCD Delhi Election

The Delhi civic election result will be declared today, but before this get Live Updates up till now of Delhi MCD Election from here;

10:35 am
The government, Election Commission should work,
 to clear all doubts over EVMs: Sheila Dikshit
10:40 am
I didn't campaign in the MCD elections
because the party never asked me to campaign:
Former Delhi CM Sheila Dikshit
10:30 am
AAP rejects MCD elections 2017 verdict.
There is EVM wave, not Modi wave, says Delhi's ruling party
10:22 am
Results: Sunita (BJP) wins from Karmpura;
Vipin Malhotra (BJP) wins from Moti Nagar;
Beena Virmani (BJP) takes Ramesh Nagar seat
10:18 am
Election Commission has ordered recounting in Daryaganj,
After Congress challenged BJP candidate's win by a thin margin.
10:15 am
Whither Arvind Kejriwal's AAP?
What MCD election results mean for Delhi's ruling party
10:14 am
BJP only viable option available to voter today and
That is why people have given BJP mandate at every level.
I thank voters of Delhi: Jitendra Singh, Union minister
10:12 am
Arvind Kejriwal should stop playing the victim card now: BJP's Shazia Ilmi
10:11 am
Yeh Modi lehar nahi hai, EVM lehar hai 
(This is not a Modi wave but an EVM wave): AAP's Gopal Rai
10:00 am
BJP's Parmajit Singh Rana wins from Rajender Nagar
9:45 am
BJP wins from Janakpuri West and Janakpuri East
9:37 am
MCD election results: BJP takes sweet revenge
from Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP
9:35 am 
BJP's Sushma Mishra wins Sonia Vihar seat
9:15 am 
Mamta Dhama of BJP wins Madhu Vihar seat by 9154 votes.
9:10 am
Results announced by Election Commission so far –
  • East (30)- BJP 21,
  • Congress 5, AAP 2,
  • BSP 1; South (71)- BJP 44,
  • AAP 13, Congress 9;
  • North (62) -  BJP 41,
  • AAP 11, 
  • Congress 1,
  • Independent 1
9:02 am
 BJP ahead on 187 seats, Congress 42, AAP 37, Others 6
9:00 am
Trends for all 270 seats, voting was held on April 23
now available and the BJP headed for a two-third majority
8:55 a
Deputy CM M. Sisodia, Gopal Rai reach Arvind Kejriwal's residence
8:54 am
8Trends look in tune with what I saw during campaigning.
People have faith in policies of BJP and leadership of PM 
8:50 am
Bharatiya Janata Party headed to a clear majority
in all the three municipal corporations of Delhi.
8:40 am 
East Delhi - BJP 39, Congress 13, AAP 8, Others 2
8:40 am
North Delhi - BJP 62, Congress 22, AAP 11, Others 3
8:39 am
South Delhi - BJP 54, Congress 18,  AAP 7, Others 1
8:35 am
BJP hits 100-mark, leading on 127 seats.
Congress ahead on 45, Aam Aadmi Party on 22.
8:26 am
 Bharatiya Janata Party widens lead over Congress, AAP,
ahead on 98 seats. Congress leading on 23 and AAP on 14.
8:20 am
BJP seems to be running away towards a comprehensive win.
BJP ahead on 58 seats, Congress 17 and AAP on 10.
Others are ahead on 10 seats.
8:19 am
In East Delhi: BJP ahead on 6 seats, Congress 1, AAP 1
8:17 am
In South Delhi: BJP 10, Congress 1, AAP 3
8:16 am
In North Delhi: BJP - 11, Congress 4, AAP 2
8:14 am
BJP leading on 21 seats, Congress on 4, AAP ahead on 5. 
8:05 am
BJP ahead on 7 seats, Congress on one. 
8:10 am
Initial trends have started pouring in. BJP ahead on 2 seats.

BJP Wins Delhi MCD Election

As predicted by media sources at the election poll spot, the AAP ‘Aam Admi Party’ is headed for an awkward loss in this important civic body polls are actually considered by many as a referendum on Arvind Kejriwal's two-year rule. Well, we suggest you to stay tuned with us; we’ll update accordingly and assure you to provide Live Updates and notifications on BJP Wins MCD Delhi Election 2017. 

Latest News

No comments

Don't Add Comment with Spam Purpose

Powered by Blogger.