Header Ads

Railway Vikalp Yojana – Waitlisted Passenger to Get Confirmed Seat


Railway Vikalp Yojana

India Railway has recently announced the Railway Vikalp Yojana under which the passengers with a waiting ticket will get a confirmed seat in next train on the same direction.
Railway Vikalp Yojana is to assist the waitlisted passengers of Indian Railways and it also introduced a lot of services / facilities to help the passengers. This Yojana has been executed in Mail/ Express & Superfast Trains in India. Presently, this Yojana has been established as a Pilot Project in Delhi-Lucknow and Delhi-Jammu Areas.

Railway Vikalp Yojana
Through this Yojana, all the waitlisted passengers may travel with a confirmed seat in a train on the similar direction if there is unavailability of a definite seat in the train the passenger is finding for. Primarily for duration of six months, this yojana may be availed by the passengers who book their tickets online for Express and Mail trains. Here on below section of this page of privatejobshub.in, we are providing the complete details about scheme, Railway Vikalp Yojana Benefits etc. Let’s have a look!!!

Railway Vikalp Yojana

When It Will be Started?

A Senior Officer of the Northern Railway Lucknow Division told that the passengers have to refund about 7500 Crores of rupees every year due to the reasons for the cancellation of the tickets or not the waiting confirmation. This is a type of disadvantage. To save this, the Railway has started an 'alternative' scheme which is being implemented from 1st April 2017.  It will have double benefit. First, waiting passengers to get confer seat and secondly, the Railways will be able to earn by booking vacant seats.

Process of Getting Confirmed Seat:

Indian Railway Vikalp Yojana is only presented to those persons who have unconfirmed seats from their original train. A passenger will be measured as a willing applicant for this Scheme if they are waitlisted on their original train after registering.
Passengers have to check their PNR status after registering. Person will have to check their PNR status to know if they were chosen in a substitute train or not.
A passenger will be permitted a seat in a definite train which will be available within 12 hours from the planned departure of original train.
A passenger will be able to reach their preferred station or nearby cluster stations.
Either all persons in the same PNR will be permitted a compartment in an substitute train or none of them will be permitted a compartment.

Details Regarding Railway Vikalp Yojana:

Name of Scheme: Vikalp Scheme
Announced On: Union Budget 2016-17
Started By: Finance Minister of India
Supervised By: Indian Government & IRCTC
Aim of This Scheme: Providing Alternative Train Tickets for Waitlisted Passengers
Name of Trains: Mail Express & Superfast
Present Sectors: Delhi-Lucknow and Delhi-Jammu
Recipient: Waitlisted Passengers of Indian Railways

Check Top Priorities for Development

How to Get More Information About Railway Vikalp Yojana?

If any passenger wants to know any details regarding Vikalp Yojana, they need to contact the PRS Enquiry Counters and these counters are available in all the railways stations. Otherwise, they will also be able to get help from Call Center of Indian Railways or you can also visit the official website of Indian Railways to get more information about Vikalp Scheme. Candidates can also join us on Face book and Google Plus to get able interconnected details openly to your wall. You can also subscribe our Email service which is totally free.

No comments

Don't Add Comment with Spam Purpose

Powered by Blogger.