Header Ads

Presidential Election 2017 In India Meira Kumar vs Ram Nath Kovind


Presidential Election

Exclusive News! The stage is set for Meira Kumar vs Ram Nath Kovind In Presidential Election 2017 In India. Recently, the Congress President Sonia Gandhi has announced the name of party leader Meira Kumar as a Presidential Candidate against BJP’s Nominee Ramnath Kovind. Now it is the Dalit vs Dalit competition for the country's top constitutional post namely President Of India.   

They have unanimously chosen her name after meeting of the 17 parties including the Left, Trinamool Congress, Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), DMK and the National Conference. Meira Kumar is also a strong contender for this position so now after declaring her name for Presidentship the Lalu Prasad Yadav has requested to Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar to change his mind on supporting the BJP's nominee.

According to recent news, we also get the information that BSP supremo Mayawati said, “The Opposition’s nominee for President’s post Meira Kumar is more capable and popular than the NDA candidate and they will support Meira Kumar in the presidential election.” The presidential election will be held in India on 17-07-2017 and counting will be done on 20-07-2017.

Next President Of India: Modi’s First Choice Ram Nath Kovind: Visit Here

Meira Kumar vs Ram Nath Kovind

Ram Nath Kovind
Meira Kumar
He was born on 01-10-1945 in Kanpur Dehat district, Uttar Pradesh
She was born on 31-03-1945 in Arrah district, Bihar 
He was the Governor of Bihar from 2015 to 2017.
She was selected as the first woman Speaker of Lok Sabha and served from 2009 to 2014.
He was a lawyer who practiced in the Delhi High Court and the Supreme Court for 16 years.
She is also a lawyer and former civil servant.
He first stepped into politics in 1994 when he was selected as a Rajya Sabha member from Uttar Pradesh and he served for two consecutive terms for 12 years till March, 2006.
She entered electoral politics in 1985 and she was selected from Bijnor in UP, defeating two Dalit leaders Ram Vilas Paswan and Mayawati, she lost her seat in 1999.
Ram Nath Kovind served as a member of the Board of Management of Dr. B.R Ambedkar University, Lucknow and he was also a member of the Board of Governors of Indian Institute of Management, Kolkata.
However, she was re-elected with a majority from Sasaram in Bihar in 2004 and 2009 and she is the daughter of freedom fighter and former deputy PM Jagjivan Ram
Being the NDA candidate, he enjoys the support of BJP and its allies, Shiv Sena and PDP and JD(U) and both the factions of AIADMK have also pledged support.
17 parties including Congress, Left, NCP, RJD and DMK have come out in support of Meira Kumar
He represented India in the United Nations in New York and addressed United Nations General Assembly in October, 2002.
She has been a part of India's Mission in Spain and United Kingdom

The Next President Of India is selected by an electoral college consisting of the designated members of both houses of parliament, the designated members of the governmental assemblies of the 29 states and the chosen members of the legislative assemblies of the Union Territories of Delhi and Puducherry. There is total 776 MPs and 4120 MLAs in Electoral College As of 2017 and total force of Electoral college is 10,98,882 votes.

Who Is Ramnath Kovind? Secretes Revealed Why Modi Choose SC Candidate: Visit Here

Halfway mark is 5,49,442 votes and after state congregation elections and by-polls of 2017, NDA is short of nearly 20,000 votes. For selection of nomination of a candidate to the office of the President should be subscribed by at least 50 electors as proposers and 50 electors as seconders. The voting takes place by secret ballot and election is held in accordance with the system of relative demonstration by means of the Single transportable vote method.

Dear visitors, for more updates about Presidential Election 2017 In India, you’re advised to bookmark our web portal www.privatejobshub.in and get latest updates on your instant access. You may also follow us on Facebook or Google plus to acquire most recent updates on your timeline wall directly.

Have a Look On Below Links

No comments

Don't Add Comment with Spam Purpose

Powered by Blogger.